FANDOM


Due to the wording of the card, when Advanced 8-Star Ritual is equipped to a monster, and then Advanced 8-Star Ritual is either un-equipped, or destroyed, the monster it is attached to is not destroyed. When Advanced 8-Star Ritual is no longer equipped to the monster, then the monster can be destroyed by battle or effects of other cards, or it's own effect when applicable. Advanced 8-Star Ritual will override any effects of the monster that say "destroy this monster" at certain times, but will not override "sacrifice this monster" effects as it is not a destroy effect.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.